Transmoto 8-Hour @ Wangaratta: Results

6 months ago | Photos: Donat O'Kelly

What a sight to see – hundreds of utes, fourbies, and trailers packed to the brim with dirt bikes and camping gear, all heading towards Wangaratta for a weekend of good times with great mates and even better riding. That’s what The inaugural 8-Hour at Wangaratta was all about!
Stay tuned to Transmoto’s website and social media channels later this week, when we’ll post a heap of cool images and videos from what was a memorable weekend. In the meantime, here’s a recap of the Class, Category and Outright results (and lap times) from the 2019 Transmoto 8-Hour @ Wangaratta, powered by Husqvarna…


1st – Bailey Smith
2nd – Michael Willison
3rd – Jeremy Hart

Weekend Warriors

1st – Dirty Mike and The Boys: Michael Bekins, Chris Bell, Tim Lonsdale
2nd – Simford Racing Team: Benjamin Allshorn, Brandon Kienhuis, Jaylan Lessio, Darren Lessio
3rd – 2 Bangin’: Mat Romano, Daniel Shaw, Darcy Brown, Nick Romano


1st – Bunch of Fiddlers: Aiden Gale, Dean Owen
2nd – Stoney Creek Motorsports: Jack Lancaster, Jeremy Sims
3rd – Tamaribuchi Heavy Manufacturing Concern: Kane Perry, Callum Ceglinski

Team – Outright

1st – WP Choice Suspension: Matt Fish, Alex Bolton, Ash Scarlett, Daniel Milner
2nd – Simford Racing Team – Wildcard: Simon Cox, Jesse Lawton, Wyatt Fogarty, Mitch Harper
3rd – Triple Peno: Joel O’Brien, Russell Walter, Jordan Hardman

Team – Wize Wizards (Average Age Of 50)

1st – 3 Good Men: Robert Morrison, Andrew Foster, Jason Houghton
2nd – Ragers Crew: Glenn Taylor, Steve Semken, David Lambert
3rd – Glengarry Bogans: Michael Hasan, Craig Ralph, Hayden Warszewski

Team – Young Guns

1st –XF 360: Lachlan Wilson, Billy Bray, Kyle Camelliri, Bradley Camelliri
2nd – Bega Motorcycles: Billy Johnston Sam Smith, Jimmy Griffin

Class Results

*Click or tap to enlarge the image below.

Outright Results

*Click or tap to enlarge the image below.

Individual Lap Times

*Click or tap to enlarge the image below.

Be the first to comment...

You might also like...


2 days ago

🎥 How-To: Install Grips

Yamaha Technician, Darren Thompson, shows you his techniques that’ll save you precious time and money.


2 days ago

Riding Now Officially Classified Non-Essential

The regulatory noose has all but strangled our ability to legally ride our dirt bikes. For now, anyway.


3 days ago

2020 AMA Supercross Season in Limbo

Will season 2020 be the sixth time in 47 years that the AMA SX series crowns champs from 10 rounds or less?


3 days ago

Jeff Leisk: A Video Tribute

Jeff Leisk’s friends and colleagues offer an amusing insight into the KTM man, who’s moved on to a new chapter in his life.


3 days ago

Reborn: Torn down & customised – DR-Z400

Thinking about a restoration project? Here’s some inspiration for you.


4 days ago

How-To: E-Bike Power Modes

New to the world of e-bikes? Here’s how to make the most out of bike’s assisted power modes.


5 days ago

Tested: Beta’s 2020 RR Two-Strokes

So, you like the look of Beta’s all-new RR two-stroke enduro range, but what model do you choose?


6 days ago

How is Riding ‘Classified’?

How does our government classify riding? Exercise? A sport? A social gathering? A lifestyle? Meditation?