Transmoto 8-Hour @ Coffs: Results

2 months ago | Photos: Donat O'Kelly

This year marked the first running of the Transmoto 8-Hour in Coffs Harbour. And with a mix of fast-flowing trail, epic grasstrack and thick forests, entrants rolled out of the Coffs Harbour hinterland township of Ulong with countless froth-filled stories and good vibes.
Stay tuned to Transmoto’s website and social media channels later this week, when we’ll post a heap of cool images and videos from what was a memorable weekend. In the meantime, here’s a recap of the Class, Category and Outright results (and lap times) from the inaugural running of the Transmoto 8-Hour in Coffs Harbour, powered by KTM…


1st – Jack Heffernan
2nd – Jason Larsen
3rd – Sean Smith

Weekend Warriors

Ulong Bush Bandits: Hayden Timms, Toby Sheridan, Danny Dixon


1st – Team Sweden: Stefan Granquist, Emelie Karlsson
2nd – KTM Construction Team: Adam Martin, John Hobson
3rd – L & C Racing: Luke Richards, Cameron Schumi

Team – Open

1st – Yamalube Oilers: Joshua Green, Michael Driscoll, Craig Hale, Dean Wattus
2nd – Uni Filter Australia: Brad Hardaker, Kye Malone, Michael Thorncroft
3rd – Popgunnz: John Baker, Alex Hughes, Nicholas Hughes

Team – Young Guns (Riders Under 23)

1st – KTM Newcastle: Brock McLeary, Jeremy Gould, Reece Rowbottom, Jack Douglas
2nd – Rum Pig Hunters: Matt McCoskery, Clayton Gelfius, Henry Cox
3rd – Falcoon Racing: Lochie Vella, Jared Vermeer, Lachlan Walker, Heaton Rejtano

Team – Mixed

1st – Many Skids: Courtney Rubie, Darren Rubie, Phill Rowbottom
2nd – Mixed Up: Kevin Britten, Jacob Predabon, Greta Britten
3rd – 2 Blokes & Jess: Troy Daley, Locky Daley, Jess McDonald


1st – Blokes You Can Trust: Jason Gray, Mark Downie, Adam Schofield, Dan Jessup
2nd – Carpet Court: Stephen Bruce, Wayne Smith, Bruno Feltrin, Simon McCedie
3rd – Hastings: Luke Watson, Richard Colon, Steven Gitoes, Fulvio Tiene

Class Results

*Click or tap to enlarge the image below.

Outright Results

*Click or tap to enlarge the image below.

Individual Lap Times

*Click or tap to enlarge the image below.

Be the first to comment...

You might also like...


16 hours ago

Transmoto 6-Hour @ Conondale: Junior Entries Now Open

There are a limited number of spots for kids aged between nine and 15 to ride at the 6-Hour @ Conondale.


2 days ago

How-To: Set-Up Suspension For Sand

With the 2019 Transmoto 6-Hour @ Nabiac only two weeks away, we thought this might come in handy.


2 days ago

🎥 How-To: Clean an Air Filter

Treat ’em mean, but keep ’em clean. After all, air filters are the lungs to your dirt bike’s engine.


2 days ago

🎥 MXGP: RD 11 Highlights – Latvia

Tim Gajser and Jorge Prado don’t look like their hanging up their red plates any time soon.


2 days ago

🎥 2019 AMA Motocross: Rd 4 Highlights

Tomac rebounds for second Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship victory of the season at High Point.


2 days ago

Project Bike Update #2: 2019 Yamaha WR450F

Find out what Geoff Ballard has done to customise the bike to his riding style and tailor it to the Aussie bush…


5 days ago

Transmoto 6-Hour @ Conondale: Enter Now

Entries are now open for the 2019 Transmoto 6-Hour @ Conondale, powered by KTM.

5 days ago

How-To: Carburettor Maintenance

Carby-fed bikes are getting fewer these days, but they’re a lot easier to service in your shed at home.