McElrath Smokes Straight Rhythm Field

3 months ago | Photos: Red Bull Content Pool

It was on an exciting and nostalgic night at the Pomona Fairplex in Southern California that the 2018 Red Bull Straight Rhythm event brought top riders from all faces – including retirement – out onto a linear track for some seriously special head-to-head racing that showcased the skills of two-stroke-mounted racers on 40 seconds’ worth of wide-open obstacles.

Troy Lee Designs/Red Bull/KTM’s Shane McElrath emerged as the winner of the premier 250cc division, besting four-time AMA Supercross Champion, Ryan Dungey, who finished second for the night in his first race back since retiring from professional racing in 2017. Ryan Villopoto – another four-time AMA Supercross Champion and retiree – rounded out the podium in third.

You can watch McElrath’s winning run below, as well as the three-hour replay of the entire event if you wish.

Shane McElrath vs Ryan Dungey

2018 Red Bull Straight Rhythm Replay

Be the first to comment...

You might also like...


9 hours ago

The Story Behind Price’s New ‘Haircut’

Find out why Toby Price’s KTM teammate, Laia Sanz, left him with a “skullet” after winning his second Dakar.


11 hours ago

Product: Motorex’s 2T & 4T Kits

Maintaining your bike can often be expensive. But here’s a kit that will save you money and time.


13 hours ago

Coffs Harbour Stadium MX: Highlights

Check out Yamaha’s video highlights from the 2019 Coffs Harbour Stadium MX.


15 hours ago

🎥 Behind The Scenes at Dakar 2019

Find out how Toby Price managed to not just finish, but win the 2019 Dakar Rallye, all with a broken wrist.


17 hours ago

Transmoto 12-Hour at Batemans Bay: Sold Out

Entries for the 2019 Transmoto 12-Hour @ Batemans Bay, NSW, powered by Husqvarna, has sold out.


3 days ago

Transmoto 12-Hour at Batemans Bay: Enter Now

Entries are now open to the 2019 Transmoto 12-Hour @ Batemans Bay, NSW, powered by Husqvarna.


4 days ago

Mr Dakar: KTM’s Alex Doringer

KTM’s Alex Doringer reveals the intriguing story behind Toby Price’s rollercoaster Dakar journey.


5 days ago

Product: 2019 Gas Gas O2Rush Filters

Unifilter has released their single stage, O2Rush air filter for the 2019 Gas Gas EC/XC200, 250 and 300.