Champions Crowned at KTM AJMX

1 week ago

The 2018 KTM Australian Junior Motocross Championship (AJMX) wrapped up at Penguin in Tasmania over the weekend, and the final day of competition saw plenty of thrills and spills as 13 National titles were decided in what was an incredible day of motorcycle racing.

The Coastal Motocross Club was blessed with exceptional weather and conditions all week, and the track produced some top-notch racing.

Queensland successfully claimed the title in the Interstate Challenge – where a number of riders were selected to represent each division– with a total of 210 points, followed by New South Wales in second (198), Western Australia in third (192), South Australia in fourth (189), Tasmania in fifth (183), Victoria in sixth (176) and the Northern Territory in seventh (169).

The top three finishers in each of the classes have been listed below. Impressively, 10 out of the 13 class winners were KTM-mounted.

To access detailed results from the 2018 KTM Australian Junior Motocross Championship, click here.

Junior Lites: 15
1. Regan Duffy: 172
2. Noah Ferguson: 152
3. Dante Hyam: 140

Junior Lites: 13-U15
1. Alex Larwood: 169
2. Blake Hollis: 141
3. Kipp Adams: 137

Junior Lites: 13-U16 Girls
1. Charli Cannon: 175
2. Taylah McCutcheon: 158
3. Taylor Thompson: 148

125cc: 15
1. Noah Ferguson: 150
2. Tye Jones: 148
3. Corben Weinert: 138

125cc: 13-U15
1. Alex Larwood: 160
2. Levi Rogers: 159
3. Ricky Chalmers: 157

Mini Lites SW: 9-U12
1. Jet Alsop: 102
2. Kayden Minear: 91
3. Jake Cannon: 83

Mini Lites BW: 14-U16
1. Benny Novak: 165
2. Reid Taylor: 161
3. Joe O’Donnell 161

Mini Lites BW: 12-U14
1. Ryan Alexanderson: 87
2. Jackson Camilleri: 87
3. Rory Fairbrother: 87

Mini Lites BW: 12-U16 Girls
1. Taylah McCutcheon: 175
2. Charli Cannon: 160
3. Taylor Thompson: 144

65cc: 7-U9
1. Cooper Ford: 142
2. Jobe Dunne: 139
3. Cooper Downing: 138

65cc: 11-U12
1. Jet Alsop: 160
2. Jake Cannon: 156
3. Seth Burchell: 155

65cc: 9-U11
1. Kayden Minear: 172
2. Ky Woods: 157
3. Koby Hantis: 146

50cc Division 2: 7-U9
1. Brodie Court: 147
2. Aden Oakland: 147
3. Phoenix Blanchette: 145

Be the first to comment...

You might also like...

Events Stroud

4 hours ago

2018 Transmoto 8-Hour: Image Gallery

Rain, mud, slop and bloody good times. This is what went down at the 2018 Transmoto 8-Hour at Stroud.


1 day ago

Lake Eyre To Mt Kosciuszko On 2 Wheels

Two blokes on two wheels, set to tackle the lowest to highest point in Oz to raise money for cancer research.

1 day ago

LE Alpinestars Battle Born Gear Set

Introducing Alpinestars’ 2019 Limited Edition Battle Born colourway. Inspired by MX’s golden era of the 1970s.

Events Stroud

1 day ago

2018 Transmoto 8-Hour: Results

Did you race the 2018 Transmoto 8-Hour at Stroud? Check out how you and your team stacked up.

1 day ago

How-To: Tight Terrain Techniques

Reigning A4DE and AORC champ, KTM’s Daniel Milner, shows you the quickest line through the trees.


2 days ago

Eli Tomac Wins Monster Energy Cup

Eli Tomac has won $1 Million and become the first two-time Monster Energy Cup Champion.


2 days ago

Australian Supercross: Round 3 Recap

Justin Brayton and Wilson Todd claim victories at Rd 3 of the Australian Supercross Championship in Geelong.

2 days ago

How-To: Maintain Your Four-Stroke

We teach you everything you need to know about preventative maintenance for your four-stroke engine.