2018 Transmoto 12-Hour: Results

1 year ago | Photos: Donat O'Kelly

Treated to an updated racing loop – made up of epic grasstrack, tricky creek crossings, dense rainforest and gum-lined singletrail – entrants have rolled out of the 2018 12-Hour at Batemans Bay with blistered hands and countless tales to tell.
Stay tuned to Transmoto’s website and social media channels later this week, when we’ll post a heap of cool images and video from what was a memorable weekend. In the meantime, here’s a recap of the Class and Outright results (and lap times) from the eighth annual running of the Transmoto 12-Hour, powered by KTM…


1st – Kye Anderson
2nd – Daniel Pahl
3rd – Matt Lavis

TEAM (of 4) – Open

1st – Husqvarna Motorcycles Australia Racing Team: Christian Horwood, Daniel Sanders, Lachlan Stanford, Fraser Higlett
2nd – KTM Enduro Racing Team: Glenn Kearney, Daniel Milner, Lyndon Snodgrass, Harrison Norton
3rd – UniFilter Australia: Scott Keegan, Geoff Braico, Brad Hardaker, Michael Thorncroft

TEAM (of 4) – Young Guns (Under 23)

1st – Powersport Central Young Guns: Michael Driscoll, Jackson Flaherty, Brendon Walther, Jaiden Corrigan
2nd – Sutto’s Powersport’s: Corey Hammond, Daniel Kenny, Jake McGlashan, Cody McMahon
3rd – Fire Trail Bandits: Brock Nichols, Jack Hollis, Joel Sharpe, Seth Pozzar

TEAM (of 4) – Wise Wizards

1st – Moto Outlet Arthriders: Jason Cater, Scott Campbell, John Moore, James Crump
2nd – 3 Men and a Goat: Brett Kenny, Rick Braico, Chris Watkins, Michael Turner
3rd – Powersports Central – Team 3: Rod Carter, Paul Adams, David Collins, Mathew Small

TEAM (of 4) – Mixed

1st – Honeybear Racing: Heath Pung, Mitchell Brennan, Kristy-Lee Stephens, Lee Stephens
2nd – KTM Group Australia Staff: Kyle Blunden, Lewis Landrigan, William Thornton, and Renee Pascoe

TEAM (of 4) – Media & Promoters

1st – Transmoto’s Spreadsheets: William Price, John Reeks, Wayne Duffy, Darren Lamb
2nd – Trailbikerallys.com Watagans: Chris Flaherty, David Gidzala, Byers Litchfield, Michael Lienau
3rd – Transmoto Start Ya Bastards: Gareth Cooper, Rob Mather, Christian Barrett, Andrew Hamilton


* Click or tap to enlarge the image below.


* Click or tap to enlarge the image below.


* Click or tap to enlarge the image below.

Be the first to comment...

You might also like...


1 hour ago

Tested: Scott Light-Sensitive Goggle

Instead of tossing up between a clear lens or a tinted lens, we reach for a ‘Light-Sensitive’ lens out on the trail.


1 day ago

KTM ADV Rallye: NZ’s Deepest Puddle?

“I lost my bike. We had to dive to find it”, were the words described to recover a 1190 from 10+ feet of water.

2 days ago

Product: Ballard’s Tie Wire Pliers

Have you ever been diagnosed with left-hand throttle disease? Well, here is the only way to cure it.

Pod Active

2 days ago

🎥 Product Breakdown: POD Kneebraces

Get an insight into POD Active’s new range of kneebraces to decide which one is perfect for you.


5 days ago

Transmoto 8-Hour @ Coffs: Sold Out

Entries for the 2019 Transmoto 8-Hour @ Coffs Harbour, NSW, powered by KTM, has sold out.


5 days ago

2019 FE350 Mods: What to Fit & Why

How did we modify our 2019 Husqvarna FE350 project bike? Let’s detail what, and why…


6 days ago

🎥 MX Nationals Yamaha Highlights: RD 1

Hear what Yamaha’s, Kirk Gibbs, Nathan Crawford, Jay Wilson, and Max Purvis, had to say about the mud.

Pod Active

6 days ago

Product: Pod K4 2.0 Kneebrace

You want to know what is a lot cheaper, and way more comfortable than knee surgery? Well, look no further.