🎥 MXGP: RD 15 Highlights – Imola

4 weeks ago | Words: MXGP | Photos: MXGP

Round 15 of the FIM Motocross World Championship concluded at the historic circuit of Imola where Team HRC’s Tim Gajser won his third Motocross World Title in his illustrious career and he is now the first one Honda rider who made it. The history in Imola was not just made it by the Slovenian rider as in MXGP Class Standing Construct KTM’s Glenn Coldenhoff won his first GP of the season and Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Jorge Prado had in his pockets the victory number 14 out of 15 for 2019.



MXGP – GP Top Ten:
1. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), 50 points
2. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, YAM), 42 p
3. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 38 p
4. Gautier Paulin (FRA, YAM), 38 p
5. Pauls Jonass (LAT, HUS), 31 p
6. Tommy Searle (GBR, KAW), 27 p
7. Romain Febvre (FRA, YAM), 26 p
8. Alessandro Lupino (ITA, KAW), 24 p
9. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, YAM), 23 p
10. Jordi Tixier (FRA, KTM), 22 p

MXGP – World Championship Top Ten:
1. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 664 points
2. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, YAM), 481 p
3. Gautier Paulin (FRA, YAM), 440 p
4. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, YAM), 419 p
5. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), 399 p
6. Arminas Jasikonis (LTU, HUS), 377 p
7. Romain Febvre (FRA, YAM), 362 p
8. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 358 p
9. Pauls Jonass (LAT, HUS), 352 p
10. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, HON), 347 p

MX2 – World Championship Top Ten:
1. Jorge Prado (ESP, KTM), 694 points
2. Thomas Kjer Olsen (DEN, HUS), 564 p
3. Jago Geerts (BEL, YAM), 447 p
4. Henry Jacobi (GER, KAW), 422 p
5. Tom Vialle (FRA, KTM), 416 p
6. Adam Sterry (GBR, KAW), 320 p
7. Maxime Renaux (FRA, YAM), 309 p
8. Ben Watson (GBR, YAM), 282 p
9. Calvin Vlaanderen (NED, HON), 281 p
10. Mathys Boisrame (FRA, HON), 255 p

Related Content



Be the first to comment...

You might also like...


14 hours ago

Styke Goes Back To Back in AORC

Luke Styke has claimed back to back E1 class championships after securing victory at the 2019 AORC Final.


1 day ago

Product: 2020 Thor Sector Helmet

Thor’s already affordable “Sector” helmet just got a whole lot more affordable, and more stylish.


1 day ago

Daniel Milner: E2 AORC Champion

KTM’s Daniel Milner has claimed the 2019 AORC E2 title over the weekend at Hedley, VIC.


1 day ago

Daniel Sanders: AORC Outright Champion

Daniel Sanders has earned top Outright honours as the 2019 AORC comes to a close at Hedley, VIC.


1 day ago

2019 AORC Final Round Recap

What a day for the likes of Styke, Milner, Sanders and Bacon all walking away with championship titles.


2 days ago

🎥 MXGP Final Round Highlights: China

Let’s take a look at how the 2019 MXGP Season wrapped up over the weekend in Shanghai, China.


4 days ago

2019 AORC: Outright Update, After Rd 9

With the AORC’s season finale taking place in Victoria this weekend, let’s take stock of the series’ Outright standings.


5 days ago

The A4DE Is Back … For 2020 and 2021!

MA gets on the front foot by announcing the venue for not only for the 2020 A4DE, but the 2021 event in WA as well!