🎥 MXGP Final Round Highlights: China

1 month ago | Words: MXGP | Photos: MXGP

In front of a packed crowd and under beautiful weather conditions, the 2019 FIM Motocross World Championship Season comes to the end. The 2019 MXGP season was just epic and the Final Round at the brand new Shanghai Off-road Circuit represented a milestone for the Motocross history. Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Jeffrey Herlings won his second MXGP Overall of the season while Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Jorge Prado made a statement winning the last round of the season, both Red Bull KTM Factory Racing riders will be remembered as the first to get the Chinese Overall.

Being the last round of the season, the Shanghai Off-road International Circuit also witnessed the conclusion of one of the most spectacular seasons ever. Taking the top three spots in the final MXGP Championship standings were Team HRC’s Tim Gajser, Monster Energy Yamaha Factory Racing’s Jeremy Seewer and Standing Construct KTM’s Glenn Coldenhoff while in MX2 class Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Jorge Prado, Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing’s Thomas Kjer Olsen and Monster Energy Kemea Yamaha’s Jago Geerts finalized the MX2 Championship standings.


MXGP – World Championship Top Ten:
1. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 782 points
2. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, YAM), 580 p
3. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), 535 p
4. Gautier Paulin (FRA, YAM), 527 p
5. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, YAM), 462 p
6. Pauls Jonass (LAT, HUS), 458 p
7. Arminas Jasikonis (LTU, HUS), 442 p
8. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, HON), 433 p
9. Romain Febvre (FRA, YAM), 384 p
10. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 358 p

Related Content



Be the first to comment...

You might also like...


18 hours ago

How-To: Prevent Damage to your Wiring Harness

Don’t let a 30-second fix be the difference between a perfect wiring harness and busted one.


2 days ago

Brad Freeman: EnduroGP World Champ

Brad Freeman sits on top of the world for the 4th time. So, what has changed and what does the future hold?


3 days ago

2020 Beta Models: The Upgrades

All eight models in Beta’s new-generation 2020 RR range get all-new engines, chassis and bodywork.


3 days ago

Serco Yamaha on Top at ASX Round 1

The Serco Yamaha team charged to a 1-2 finish at the opening round of the SX2 championship.


3 days ago

Round 1 2019 ASX Recap – Queensland

Justin Brayton’s Australian Supercross title defence kick starts with a win​ at Round 1 in Queensland.


3 days ago

Recap: Australian Dirt Track Champs

Another season of full-noise dirt track racing has come to a close. So, who came out on top?


6 days ago

Price Wins Stage 5 of the Rally du Maroc

The two-time and reigning Dakar Rally Champ, Toby Price, has won the fifth and final stage of the Rally du Maroc.


6 days ago

Andrew Short Wins the Rally du Maroc

American Andrew Short has claimed his first 2019 FIM Cross-Country Rally and second place in the championship.